Peakhurst West Public School

Peakhurst West Public School provides excellent educational opportunities for all students

Telephone02 9153 9767

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School leadership team


Tanya Sarafoski

Assistant Principals

Mr Christopher Sanders (Kindergarten to Year 2)
Mrs Belinda Liston (Years 3 and 4)
Mrs Mary Floratos (Years 5 and 6)

Teaching staff


Mrs Penny Kostoglou & Mrs Tracey Solo

Class 1P

Mrs Sarah Pearce

Class 1T

Miss Kristina Trpenovska

Class 2S

Mr Christopher Sanders

Class 2P

Mrs Sue Power

Class 3A

Mr Michael Armiger

Class 3/4K

Mrs Emma Klicek

Class 4L

Mrs Belinda Liston

Class 5/6J

Mr Joshua Brown

Class 5/6B

Mr Phil Briggs

Class 6F

Mrs Mary Floratos

Release from face-to-face (RFF)

Mrs Katrina Nichols

Learning and support

Mrs Anita Stubis (Monday to Wednesday)

Mrs Rosemary Wells (Monday to Wednesday)

Mrs Georgina Lymberis (Monday to Thursday)

English as an additional language or dialect (EAL/D)

Mrs Sinead Aekins (Monday to Thursday)


Mrs Monica Meoli (Monday to Thursday)

School support staff

School Learning Support Officers (SLSOs)

Mrs Samar Nikro
Mrs Kylie Woodhams

Student Wellbeing Support Officer

Miss Hannah Smith (Monday and Friday)

School Psychologist

Mrs Sanober Kazi (Tuesday and Friday)

School Administration Officers

Mrs Danielle Wilson
Mrs Sanaa Dabbagh (Monday and Wednesday)

School Administration Manager

Mrs Anna Elliott